Web 2.0 Frustration setting in!

I guess the use of this blog site takes a bit more understanding of web design than I thought. I am comfortable working in the site but I can’t seem to be getting the results I want to see in the sidebars. I am trying to organize all the topics we will be covering and creating appropriate links/pages/categories for each. The only link that seems to be responding correctly is Blogroll. I have attempted to duplicate these steps for the other links but it doesn’t seem to be working for me. I will keep working on it and see if it becomes clearer for me.

4 thoughts on “Web 2.0 Frustration setting in!

    • Thanks Kevin. I am trying to keep it as simple as I can so I don’t get lost. I thought I was very detail oriented and meticulous about organization but this blog is going to test my patience. I really did choose this app because of the way it was aesthetically applealing to my eye. I just hope I can remember to put things where they go.

  1. Gilbert

    I too share the same frustration. So you are not alone. I am sure we will get the hang of this by semester’s end. At least I hope so.

    Keep trying!

    • Well sometimes an ole dog needs to learn new tricks. I consider my self technically literate but I assume most programs behave the same. I have to remember that I am to learn as much as I am to share. Thanks fo sharing.

Comments are closed.